We are ONE

Female, African American,  39

Dallas, Texas United States

About Me

I was born and raised in Ethiopia and declared myself Bahai Faith when was 15 years old. I am the middle child of 5 for my parents. I have 2 elder brothers and 2 younger brothers. My family came to the USA and we settled here when I was 16 years old. Having been here this long in the USA, this is my home, though I am from Ethiopia. A very independent person, who is rooted in the Bahai faith. I am a very caring and a loving person who is family oriented. I like watching sports. I love teaching and learning the Bahai faith. I like to travel. I love cooking and serving the faith. I served in the United States for Bahai faith the first time.

Looking for

Some one who has a very open mind, kind, loving, trustworthy, honest, hardworking, believes in sharing and following and teaching the bahai faith. Someone one is family oriented and likes to travel.

Personal Details

  • Religion: Bahá'í
  • Smoking: Never
  • Food: All foods
  • Occupation: Employed
  • Education: Secondary/High School
  • Languages:
    English (Fluent)
    Other (Fluent)

Children

I have 0 child(ren).

I want (more) children.

It is okay if partner has children already.

Relocate

I am willing to relocate within my current country of residence.

I am willing to relocate internationally.

I wish to pioneer.

There are 1 registered user(s) online and 4 guest(s) online.

For Reflection...

"The true marriage of Bahá'í is this, that husband and wife should be united both physically and spiritually, that they may ever improve the spiritual life of each other, and may enjoy everlasting unity throughout all the worlds of God. This is Bahá'í marriage." - 'Abdu'l-Bahá (Selections from the Writings of 'Abdu'l-Bahá, p. 117)

Success stories

Marriage Preparation